Thursday Careless Whispers

I hear whispers in the other room. Words so foul and words so rude. Laughter of viciousness with intentions to whisper. Voices of boisterousness with intentions to get their points across. Careless use of words towards someone else that is close. Who I wonder…Who could they be talking about? Seriousness of words spill as the volume fluctuations fill my ears of disgust. Drinks are flowing and comfort levels are loosening. Who I wonder… Who could they be talking about? Words began to sound more familiar as more drinks continued to flow. Words began to sound closer to home and closer to the heart as the level of realness arose. Who I wonder… Who could they be talking about? I realized life challenges and annoyances with lack of self accountability was the highlight in this conversation, but I could tell it was a bit more significant. I realized that I could identify the topics and suddenly topics related to my life. They talked of someone with a mental disorder that was weak and a failure at her marriage who was also trying to be too perfect by seeking a counselor who wasn’t allowed to improve. Who I wonder… Who could they be talking about?

The careless whispers are about me….

3 Comments

Leave a comment